• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

KAROLINA - Duplex luminoso

KAROLINA

Duplex luminoso

3 Bedrooms for 3 guests (max. 3)Karoliny Svetle 12, Prague

from 47€ to 94€ per night
Select dates to see price.
Email to friend
Contact the manager

Contact the manager

Call Vladka
US 302-261-5207
o fill our mini-form

Video

Property location

see the map
Show me location on map
Description

Karolina è un luminoso appartamento su due livelli situato nel cuore della Città Vecchia di Praga. Si trova in una via tranquilla, sotto i tetti di un edificio storico che gli conferisce, insieme ad altre parti dei suoi soffitti in legno, un’atmosfera calda ed accogliente. Karolina dispone di una cucina ben attrezzata con tutto il materiale necessario (microonde, tostapane, caffettiera...) per prepararvi le vostre colazioni o dei piatti semplici. E’ inoltre disponibile una connessione internet veloce con wifi per tutti coloro che desiderano lavorare o rimanere in contatto con i loro cari.



L’appartamento Karolina è per non fumatori. Affinché possiate farvi un’idea della sua disposizione, vi consigliamo di guardare la piantina dell’appartamento (che nei nostri siti si trova di solito in basso, talvolta tra le foto). Karolina può ospitare a 3 persone e rappresenta quindi una scelta intelligente per un gruppo di amici o per famiglie che desiderano visitare Praga, vista la sua ubicazione nel centro di Praga, a lato del Teatro nazionale e a 10 minuti a piedi dalla Piazza della Città Vecchia. In pochi minuti potrete raggiungere a piedi i luoghi migliori di Praga da un punto di vista culturale e della visita.


Alcuni secoli fa l'immobile era un hotel delle poste e nel cortile vedrete le colonne con un anello cui si legavano i cavalli. Attualmente questo cortile è diventato una piacevole terrazza, dove avrete il piacere di bere qualcosa o di fare colazione con gli amici – il ristorante è buono e godrete di una riduzione se dite che vi manda RENTeGO.



La via Karolíny Světlé faceva parte del sentiero che collegava Vyšehrad al guado di Praga. In origine si chiamava Svatoštěpánská –via di Saint Etienne- dall’Elise Saint Etienne, che faceva parte delle mura del castello edificato nel 13° secolo. I soli resti di queste mura che sono stati conservati si trovano nel cortile della stazione di polizia della via Bartolomějská. All’angolo della via con Konviktská potete notare la più vecchia delle tre rotonde di Praga – la rotonda svatého Kříže Menšího (della Sant Croce) che risale alla fine dell’11° secolo. Si dice che i suoi dintorni fossero abitati da un mostro peloso con i capelli lunghi che perseguitava tutte le ragazze con cattiva reputazione che la notte frequentavano l’albergo limitrofo U Jezurů. Egli attendeva le malcapitate negli angoli bui nei pressi della rotonda e poi saltava loro sulla schiena, le strangolava e strappava loro il naso con i denti ….voleva di certo punirle per i loro peccati. Fortunatamente nessuno dei nostri clienti non l’ha ancora mai incontrato :-)


  • Address Karoliny Svetle 12,
  • Parking Not included but a few minutes by walking from the property click for parking advice
  • Floor 4
  • Elevator No
  • Bathroom 1
  • Surface 76 m2
  • Sleeping arrangements 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper, 1 Double/Full Bed
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    32 Property reviews

  • Soddisfazione generale

  • Posizione

  • Pulizia

  • Proprietà
  • 90% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    1294 Property reviews

  • Soddisfazione generale

  • Posizione

  • Pulizia

  • Proprietà

Manager recommended by

Michelin Tour Guide 2010

Michelin Tour Guide 2010

Michelin: Properties all in Prague 1... high quality service ... very attractive prices

Prague Guide

Prague Guide

Prague Guide text

Reviews for this property

  • Homely apartment in a central and calm location!

    ---- France, 25. April 2016 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We enjoyed our stay in Karolina apartment close to Charles Bridge, Old Town, and Welcensas Square. Everything is at a walking distance including food store, bakery, and tramways. The apartment is on a top floor (no lift but the staircase is not steep!) in a building located in a courtyard. It is very quiet in spite of being in town and we could hear the birds chipping in the morning. The beds are very comfortable and the living room is spacious enough. Wifi worked well and there is a small radio to play music. We felt like at home very quickly and recommend this apartment!

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. maggio 2016

    Thank you very much, Dominique! Hope to see you next time :)

  • Everything was ok except the noise

    Paris France, 04. April 2016 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    There is a restaurant in the court which made a lot of noises in the night. For example, in a Friday/Saturday night, it was impossible to sleep before 1.00 am and we were awoken severals times until 4.00 am.

    Response from RENTeGO

    08. aprile 2016

    We're sorry about that Philippe, we know that this can be unpleasant, however there is nothing we can do about that. The noise is one of the drawbacks of being in the very center of a metropolis. We recommend our guests to call the police in case of a big noise, because that is forbidden at night (between 22h - 6h ) by the Czech law. Otherwise we hope you had a great stay in Prague.

  • Modern apartment between old town and new

    Eight mile plains Australia, 13. January 2016 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We had an excellent experience at this apartment during Christmas. Four of us stayed for a week and it was very comfortable.

  • satisfaction

    Michel D. from Morbecque France, 24. December 2015 Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    spacious location for 6 pers, clean, best situation,

    Response from RENTeGO

    08. aprile 2016

    Thanks a lot Michel.

  • Other apartment, good location

    Joschua Forster B. from United States, 17. November 2015 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    On the pictures in was an other, more beautiful, apartment. Our apartment was not very clean an not that big for six people. The location and the price are perfect.

    Response from RENTeGO

    19. novembre 2015

    Thank you for sharing your review, Joschua. Unfortunately, since you have booked the apartment via another server, it is not as easy to show precisely this one apartment, as the system is more suitable for hotels, however we are trying to make it as clear as possible. Otherwise we are glad that you were satisfied with our services!

  • Weekend in Prague / Karolina

    Nina B. from United States, 05. November 2015 Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We booked two apartments for the weekend in Prague. The contact with rent-e-go was really nice and always without any problem. But I was not so happy about where the both apartments where situated. Rent-e-go told me that they were close to each other. And they had the same addresses. So i thought that they were in the same building, but i was taught wrong. We had to walk in an other building to be with our friend. That was the only thing i was not pleased about. But anyway the stay was great!

    Response from RENTeGO

    13. novembre 2015

    Dear Nina, thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are glad that you were satisfied with our services. As for the two apartments Klara and Karolina, they are situated in the same building block, separated only by a courtyard, we also tried to explain this before you had booked the apartment. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. We would be happy to host you again in the future!

  • Prague en automne

    laurent v. from Paris France, 02. November 2015 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Très satisfait de cet appartement (malgré un environnement un peu bruyant)et des prestations de Rentego.

    Response from RENTeGO

    13. novembre 2015

    Merci Laurent, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour votre séjour prochain à Prague!

  • Perfect and unbelievable stay in Prague

    Blegny Belgium, 20. October 2015 Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We have been to Prague as a group of 14 people, and everything went perfectly. The apartments are huge and well situated. I would definitely recommend Rentego !

    Response from RENTeGO

    20. novembre 2015

    Thanks so much for this huge compliment, Julien! We are looking forward to hosting you again in our beautiful city :)

  • RENTAL Karolina

    Russia, 12. October 2015 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    It was great!

  • Great Unit in a Great Location

    Cedric P. from Collaroy Australia, 20. September 2015 Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Very professional team with great communication skills. A very pleasant stay close to the centre of Prague.

    Response from RENTeGO

    26. settembre 2015

    We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here, Cedric! Feel free to contact us anytime for your next visit :)

  • Happy journey

    frederique c. from liniez France, 17. September 2015 Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    no comment, it was perfect!

    Response from RENTeGO

    26. settembre 2015

    Thanks a lot, Frederique!

  • Prag in September 2015

    Matthias R. from Ingersleben Germany, 14. September 2015 Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    it was allover perfect. perfect pricing, nice flat, perfect located. 5/5 Stars.

    Response from RENTeGO

    26. settembre 2015

    That's very kind of you, Matthias! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, thank you very much :)

  • A nice apartment

    Orsay France, 07. September 2015 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    A too noisy apartment all the night.

    Response from RENTeGO

    26. settembre 2015

    Thank you for your comment Corinne, unfortunately sometimes can happen that the neighbors are noisy, however Karolina is situated in a very calm street. We are sorry for your trouble, we hope that otherwise you had a pleasant stay.

  • Very good apartment

    Simone P. from United States, 20. August 2015 Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Ok the rookms and the positions, very confortable apartment.

    Response from RENTeGO

    21. agosto 2015

    Thanks a lot, Simone :)

  • Great Place to stay

    Corina S. from 02689 Sohland Germany, 15. August 2015 Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    The flat was very clean, tidy and spacious. We found everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, there was a fridge, shower, washing machine, kettle, hotplates, everything one needs in a home. It was perfect. Great location. We had a lovely time. Thank you. We did not meet anyone from the rental team, but any questiomns we had were answered by e-mail straight away. Great service, lovely flat, 5 stars!

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. agosto 2015

    Dear Corina, Thank you for staying with us :) We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you come to Prague!

  • Karolina Apartment # 12

    Michael I. from Oakville Canada, 11. August 2015 Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    I stayed here with my daughter and we had a very good experience. It was a very hot time in the summer (daytime temperatures were 35 degrees) and the apartment was not air conditioned, but there were three good sized fans that made sleeping tolerable. The location was great. Very close to everything in the old town. Our driver, Jaroslav, was very helpful. When we got there the internet did not work but they sent someone within a couple of hours to fix it. Overall we had a very nice stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone we know.

    Response from RENTeGO

    18. agosto 2015

    Dear Michael, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here.

  • excellent

    La Gaude France, 25. April 2015 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Excellent location
    3 storey to climb to the appartment : i would not bring grandma but fine for us 4
    clean calm place had coffee and tea too

  • Everything ok

    Marguerite R. from SAINT DENIS France, 27. February 2015 Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We appréciâtes the place, the âprement. Just a problème at arrivât with access code which your sympathie technicien solved

  • Great service

    Thierry P. from Lausanne Switzerland, 22. February 2015 Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Rented 3 appartment for a class of 20 students. Great service and communication. Problem with the heater in one of the appartment, but solved quickly after it was reported. Definetly will go through Rentego if I have to plan another trip to Prague

  • ???????? ????????, ???????? ??????? RENTeGO ? ???????????? ?????

    Radik Nurmukhametov a. from United States, 11. February 2015 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    ??? ??? ???????????, ??????? ????????, ??? ??????? ?? ??????? ??????, ???????, ??????? ????????

  • .

    Romania, 11. February 2015 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    .

  • nice apartment, good location

    Monika M. from Puchheim Germany, 21. January 2015 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Really nice apartment in Praha 1.
    It's just a 10 minutes walk to the center of the city.
    The rooms are big enough to stay there with 6 or 7 persons. I would stay there anytime again.

  • none

    QUIMPER France, 22. November 2014 Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    We appreciated to be in the center fo the town.
    So, we could organize ours visits by foot.
    We appreciated the high quality of the agency services .

  • Karolina

    Catherine V. from St-Denis de Brompton Canada, 15. October 2014 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Well appointed appartment, very well located near all Prague attractions and downtown.
    Prompt service for a minor repair.
    Some kitchen tools would have been useful, like a table cloth, more dishtowels, cutting board.
    Heat was on in main floor bedroom, which made the nights very hot.
    But overall very satisfied.

  • Sejour très agréable

    le mans France, 03. August 2014 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Une semaine en famille au rythme de l'été. Alternance de visites, de temps calmes sur les iles et sur la Vltava. L'équipe Rentego a été super. Service professionnel.

  • Wonderful time in Prague

    Cristina Moreno M. from Madrid Spain, 26. July 2014 Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    My rental experience was very enjoyable and recomendable. The appartment was very nice and clean and very well located therefore the pictures and description in the web are very realistic . The RenteGo people was very nice and helpful when we had certain travel incidences. This rental was a very good experience if I´ll back to Prague, I'll call again RenteGo

  • superbe

    Nimes United States, 24. June 2014 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    voyage loisirs

  • holidays

    Mont-Saint-Aignan France, 25. May 2014 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    very good experience

  • Sejour

    BERNARD M. from Villeurbanne France, 20. May 2014 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Tout était parfait

  • Presque parfait

    Alain C. from mont-de-Marsan France, 08. May 2014 Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Parfaitement situé et très calme, très bonne literie mais seul bémol salle d'eau petite pour 6 et associée au WC

  • appartement Karolina

    Vannes France, 24. March 2014 Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Superbe séjour à prague ( 2 adultes et trois adolescents)
    l'appartement est idéalement placé, prague se visite à pied.
    Nous avons apprécié la formule chauffeur proposée par rentego pour joindre l'aeroport à l'appartement.

  • Ravis d'avoir découvert Prague à Noël

    Christine J. from BIZANOS France, 12. January 2014 Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013

    Soddisfazione generale

    Posizione

    Pulizia

    Proprietà

    Nous avons passé 5 jours dans l'appartement Karolina et tout était parfait : nous étions près de tout, le quartier est très calme et l'appartement spacieux (nous étions 4) et très agréable. Nous avons eu un petit souci avec le chauffe-eau le jour de Noël mais dès que nous avons prévenu les l'agence, tout est rentré dans l'ordre très vite. Merci à toute l'équipe pour sa disponibilité.

Map

Precise property address:

Karoliny Svetle 12
Prague

5 minuti by walking from Charles Bridge

Close to:

Charles Bridge The Castle
Charles Bridge The Castle
Old Town Square Wenceslas Square
Old Town Square Wenceslas Square
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 16h30 (possibility to leave luggage in from 13h00)

Check out time

Check out by 11h00 (possibility to leave luggage in until 11h00)

Easy check in

Easy check in

Code locks or personal welcome allow you to go directly to ...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Amenity shower, toilet
  • Attractions churches, cinemas, festivals, live theater, museums, restaurants, synagogues
  • Business free Internet (WIFI), bancomat in prossimità
  • Convenience medical services nearby, grocery nearby, shopping center nearby, parking nearby, restaurants and bars nearby
  • Entertainment radio and CD player
  • General amenity linens and towels provided, washing, non-smoking, heating, hair dryer, baby cot and baby chair (option), iron and ironing board
  • Kitchen Kitchen, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, stove, toaster, dishes and utensils
  • Location type Downtown
  • Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property
Originale Translation
Room Room
Hall Hall
Kitchen Kitchen
Living-room Living-room
Bathroom Bathroom
Shower room Shower room
Balcony Balcony
Terrace Terrace
Cloakroom Cloakroom
Single Bed Single Bed
Double bed Double bed
Twin bed(s) Twin bed(s)
Sleeper Sofa Sleeper Sofa
Mezzanine bed (usually a mattress on a wooden parquet) Mezzanine bed (usually a mattress on a wooden parquet)

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Find properties available for your stay dates 

- Nearby properties you might be interested in.

Downloads 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking We recommend you to use a guarded parking because of the high car theft risk - click here.
  • Transfer For more info about transfer in Prague click here.